Leaving Private Notes within a Ticket

It's important to know the difference between private and public communication within an AgriSync ticket. To leave a Private Note within a ticket, for your internal team's viewing only, click the Lock button when you create a message.

Private notes allow you to leave details within a ticket that the customer will not be able to view but will help your team members understand the issue better, especially if you will be re-assigning the ticket.

When you leave a Private Note inside of ticket that is assigned to another Advisor, that Advisor will receive a push notification alerting them of your note.



Default Chat

If you would like to change your default chat from Public to Private, visit your User Profile section in the top right dropdown of the web dashboard.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!